Sponsored By:     


Hosted By:                


  Raymond Mascarenhas, (719) 641-0986, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  Commissioner since 2014





  Kervyn Dimney (719) 233-6336, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  Commissioner since 2016




Competition Site:  Memorial Park, Colorado Springs 

Click here for maps & directions


Competition Dates: Saturday, July 21 - Sunday, July 22 & Saturday, July 28 - Sunday, July 29   


         Click here for week 1 results and week 2 Leather schedules


         Click here for week 1 results and week 2 Tennis schedules

Participant Entry Fees and Deadlines:
Registration Deadline (July 18): Leather Ball Cricket: $200 per team; Tennis Ball Cricket: $150 per team*
*Tennis Ball cricket teams will be determined by regional qualifiers. Top four teams will advance to play in the RMSG Championships on July 30. League registration fee covers championship entry fee. 




Leather Ball (18+)
Tennis Ball (18+)

Competition Rules and Format:
Schedule will be released once the registration closes. A team must have a minimum of seven players on the field to begin a game. Each team can have a maximum of 14 players on their roster, no exceptions. Game start times will be strictly enforced. If a team is late and causes the match to be delayed, it may be required to forfeit the game at the Commissioner’s discretion.


Games will be Ten10 (10 overs per side) format. The CCL T20 rules ( will govern the competition with apt changes to match the Ten10 format. A more comprehensive rules document will be provided to the teams. Team will be placed in groups of 3. Each team will play every other team in the group and the top team from each group will advance to the play offs. Each team is guaranteed at least 2 games. Points for pool play will be awarded as follows: 3 points for a win, 1 point for a tie and 0 points for a loss. In case a game is washed out, teams will get 1 point each. Team will be ranked on points followed by net run rate. 
Exception Rules:
  • There will be no LBW in the tennis ball cricket, unless the batsman deliberately blocks the ball with his body.
  • Short pitch bowling is not allowed. A no-ball will be called if the ball passes above the batsman’s shoulder in his normal standing position.
Each individual player will be registered by the team captain/coach and must sign the roster/waiver; if under 18, a guardian must sign the roster/waiver. The signed roster must be submitted to the RMSG Office by July 14. Rosters not submitted to the RMSG Office by July 14 must be turned in to the RMSG Commissioner no later than 15 minutes prior to your team's first game. The top team from each group will advance and play in the RMSG Championship in Colorado Springs. 

Inclement Weather: If inclement weather prevents a game from finishing, points will be split during pool play; if during a medal game, games will be delayed until weather permits play to resume. If play cannot resume due to weather, medals will be awarded based on pool play points earned unless otherwise determined by RMSG Commissioner.  

Dress Code: Teams should preferably wear matching uniforms. If teams do not have uniforms, they should wear whites. 

*The RMSG has a NO REFUND policy. However, refunds will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis. Absolutely no refunds will be granted after July 1.  Click Here for details on eligibility, inclement weather, refunds, etc.


Competition Schedule(TBD)

Saturday, July 21
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Leather Ball Round Robin


Sunday, July 22
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Tennis Ball Round Robin


Saturday, July 28
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Leather Ball Finals


Sunday, July 29
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. 
- Tennis Ball Finals